Mixtape 210 :: Free For All

by Julius C. Lacking Julius C. Lacking
DJ Shadow DJ Shadow

DJ Shadow, master of spin and finesse of fader, hits hard and in the nick of time.

In this episode: Boyracer, Cheekface, DJ Shadow, Fastball, The Format, House of Freaks, The Jazz Butcher, Los Amigos Invisibles, Mexican Institute of Sound, Nara Leao, The Oranges Band, The Pontiac Brothers, The Real Tuesday Weld, Sondre Lerche, Stornoway, Thomas Function, Tracker, Vells

  Song Artist Notes
1 Free For All DJ Shadow Cranking it up
3 Corduroy Los Amigos Invisibles Taking flight
4 Alocatel Mexican Institute of Sound Telecom madness
5 Samba De Uma Nota So Nara Leao Only need one, if it’s a good one
6 A Good Man House of Freaks An important assessment
8 Infatuation Fastball A nice Texas shuffle
9 Fuzzy Little Piece Of The World The Pontiac Brothers Bring it home
10 Zorbing Stornoway Everyone wants to go zorbing
11 She's on Drugs The Jazz Butcher She’s not from here
13 Noodles Cheekface Doodles
14 North Carolina The Oranges Band The saddest chords
15 In The Hours Of Flowers Vells An intense blooming
16 A Long Walk Thomas Function Frantic appeals
17 North Yorkshire Coastline Boyracer Lovely noisy
19 I Like It That Way The Real Tuesday Weld A sauntering pace
20 Moon River Sondre Lerche Minimalized
21 She Doesn't Get It The Format Impossibly hooked
23 F! Is For Filth Tracker Yet somehow majestic