Mixtape 227 :: Where To?

by Julius C. Lacking Julius C. Lacking
Ghost Funk Orchestra Ghost Funk Orchestra

Ghost Funk Orchestra provides the soundtrack for all your paranormal festivities.

In this episode: All Them Witches, Club Makumba, The Coctails, Cowboy Junkies, Deadpeach, The Dissociatives, DJ Shadow, Eric Bachmann, Etta James & Sugar Pie DeSanto, Françoise Hardy, Free Radicals, Ghost Funk Orchestra, Helado Negro, Laddio Bolocko, Laetitia Sadier, LC Flowers, Matt Berry, Matt Berry, The Maxwell Implosion, Os Overdoses, SLuG, The Smile, Soft Hair, Tracker

  Song Artist Notes
1 Where To? Ghost Funk Orchestra Pick a destination
3 Widescreen Features Matt Berry Sixteen by nine
4 Paris Circa 2007 Slash 08 The Dissociatives Unruly wanderings
5 Internet All Them Witches It's still the place to be
7 Under Our Pillows The Smile Asymmetrical looping
8 Juke box (Young Pulse remix) Françoise Hardy Not what was on the label
9 Jealous Lies Soft Hair Very very green
11 Echo Tricks Me Helado Negro Where is that beat
12 Distance Is The Sun Tracker The weight of the sun
13 Beyond Vietnam Free Radicals Wailing away
14 Insults Sweet Like Treacle SLuG It’s complicated
16 Golden Shanghai Club Makumba The sun sets on the bay
17 Who + What Laetitia Sadier Orchestral whisperings
18 Finding The Holes Filling The Gaps Eric Bachmann Taking its time
19 DEVO Corporate Anthem The Coctails Originally from Devo
21 Top Brass Two Matt Berry Starting out the evening
22 Grasshopper The Maxwell Implosion More telephone and rubber band
23 I Gotta Rokk DJ Shadow Stomping on the breaks
24 In The Basement, Part One Etta James & Sugar Pie DeSanto Hot and heavy
26 Rain of Ruin Os Overdoses Humming and thrumming
27 Beatrice The Coyote Laddio Bolocko Howl with me
28 Arms That Never Knew How to Hold LC Flowers So very wistful
29 Knives Cowboy Junkies From very far away
31 Set The Control To Mother Earth Deadpeach Not the sun, mind you