Mixtape 216 :: Hey! Music!

by Julius C. Lacking Julius C. Lacking
Atom™ Atom™

Trademarking the most elemental of particles is a bold move, but a fitting one for Atom™

In this episode: Atom™, Atom™, Black Pumas, Boards of Canada, Brazilian Girls, Clark, The Comet Is Coming, The Comet Is Coming, Country Teasers, Creation Rebel, Drop Nineteens, Fulu Miziki, Jack Johnson & Lee "Scratch" Perry, Jah Wobble, Kinski, Lionel Limiñana, Looper, Medeski, Martin + Wood, Montefiori Cocktail, The Polyphonic Spree, Presets, Ramsey Lewis, underscores

  Song Artist Notes
1 Hey! Music! Atom™ Indeed
3 Internacional Brazilian Girls Bring the batucada
4 Hot Stenographer Kinski Silence in the courtroom
5 Panty Shots Country Teasers Line ‘em up!
7 PYRAMIDS The Comet Is Coming Observe the skies
8 Section 48 (Shadows On The Hillside) The Polyphonic Spree Progressive meddling
9 Them Changes Ramsey Lewis Follow along
11 Salutation Gardens Creation Rebel Breaking in the botanicals
12 Traffic in the Sky (Lee “Scratch” Perry Dub) Jack Johnson & Lee "Scratch" Perry An unusual combination
13 Punky Disco Lionel Limiñana Glitterball in the desert
14 Roygbiv Boards of Canada The full spectrum
16 OK Seke Bien (feat. Sekelembele) Fulu Miziki Ritual digital
17 Riviera Beat Montefiori Cocktail Swim up to the bar
18 Last Chance To Dance Medeski, Martin + Wood Everyone take a turn
20 Dither Atom™ It’s a pixelated sound
21 Steamworks Presets Getting the vapors
22 Vanilla Skies Looper Reworked and relaxed
23 Alyosha Lying Clark Messages from the hemispheres
25 Hard Light Drop Nineteens Reflective measures
26 Rock and Roll Black Pumas A popular song title
27 ATOMIC WAVE DANCE The Comet Is Coming Avoid collisions
28 Shoot to kill, kill your darlings underscores Fragments on collision
30 35 Towards Clapham Junction Jah Wobble The long haul