Mixtape 188 :: New Kerrang

by Julius C. Lacking Julius C. Lacking
M. Ward M. Ward

All the kids are into it, and M. Ward is just itching to tell us about it.

In this episode: Bully, Deer Tick, Dinosaur Jr., Draag, Easy Money, Fantastic Negrito, Groovie Ghoulies, Joanna Sternberg, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Kevin Morby, M. Ward, The Murlocs, North Americans, The Photon Band, The Rutles, Stereo Total

  Song Artist Notes
1 New Kerrang M. Ward All the kids are into it
3 Stockholm Syndrome Joanna Sternberg Happy hostages
4 Mickey Mantle's Autograph Kevin Morby Reminisce some more
5 They Go Low Fantastic Negrito Sinister intentions
6 Animal Specialty Draag Walls of chords
8 Forgiving Ties Deer Tick Feeling quite Petty
9 Cheese And Onions The Rutles Do I have to spell it out?
10 Cosmonaute Stereo Total Goodnight, Françoise
11 Smithereens The Murlocs Blown up
13 All This Noise Bully Call to arms
14 Blues X Man The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion He don’t want that bother
15 Saturn Returns The Photon Band Psychedelphia remains
17 She Gets All The Girls Groovie Ghoulies Can’t compete
18 On the Edge Easy Money Out of Victoria BC
19 Feel The Pain Dinosaur Jr. Gives the feels
21 The Living End North Americans Four subtle minutes